Home > Nested Lab, Storage, vSphere > Nested Home Lab – Setting up Shared Storage on SuSE (SLES11)

Nested Home Lab – Setting up Shared Storage on SuSE (SLES11)

Over the years teaching vSphere, several peers, colleagues and students have asked me how I setup shared storage in my nested test environment.  Being a Novell instructor teaching SuSE Linux. for me this was the obvious choice.  However, most of my colleagues and students are not familiar with Linux, so I have decided to put together a procedure detailing the steps necessary to configure your own shared storage.

You will need:
VMware Workstation 8 / Player 4

SuSE Linux Enterprise Server 11

Due to the length of the instructions (plus loads of screen grabs), I decided to make a PDF available , Enjoy!

NestedHomeLab-SharedStorage

Categories: Nested Lab, Storage, vSphere
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

